Actor Needed for DAMN YANKEES at the Warsaw Federal Incline Theatre

WFIT_Sign at nightCincinnati Landmark Productions is seeking a ball player for our production of DAMN YANKEES.

  • Must be a minimum of 19 years of age.
  • MUST HAVE A RESUME listing theatrical experience.
  • A headshot/picture is appreciated.

The Role: Sohovik- A baseball player for the Washington Senators. The smartest and most level-headed of the players. Enjoys his side job of selling insurance. The unofficial leader of the team.
Gender: Male Age: 25 to 35 Vocal range top: G5 Vocal range bottom: D4
Rehearsals have begun.

PERFORMANCES Dates:
Wed., May 24, Thurs., May 25, Fri., May 26, Sat., May 27, Sun., May 28
Wed., May 31, Thurs., June 1, Fri., June 2, Sat., June 3, Sun., June 4
Wed., June 7, Thurs., June 8, Fri., June 9, Sat., June 10, Sun., June 11
Wed., June 14, Thurs., June 15, Fri., June 16, Sat., June 17, Sun., June 18

If interested, email Jennifer Perrino at jenniferperrino@covedalecenter.com (no calls please)

DAMN YANKEES May 24 – June 18, 2017
Music and Lyrics by Jerry Ross and Richard Adler; Book by Douglass Walop and George Abbott
Based on the novel The Year The Yankees Lost the Pennant by Douglass Wallop.
Middle-aged baseball fanatic Joe Boyd trades his soul to the Devil, for a chance to lead his favorite team to victory in the pennant race against the New York Yankees. Transformed into young baseball sensation Joe Hardy, he leads the hapless Washington Senators to the final game for the pennant, only to realize the true worth of the life he’s left behind. Light, fast-paced and devilishly clever, Damn Yankees is a home-run hit featuring all-American subject matter and an irreverent sense of humor. Featuring classic songs like “Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets!)”, “You Gotta Have Heart” and “Shoeless Joe from Hannibal, MO.”, Damn Yankees is a wicked, romantic comedy – winner of 7 Tony Awards including Best Musical!

Matt Wilson Director; Steve Goers, Music Director; Kate Stark, Choreographer

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Casting Call

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s