Monthly Archives: October 2011

Free CPI Cold Reading of WRAPPED IN CLOVER

FREE CPI Public Cold Reading of a new full-length play

Date: Sunday, November 27, 2011, 7:00 PM (CPI SALON)

Sponsored by Cincinnati Playwrights Initiative (CPI)

WRAPPED IN CLOVER by Tammy Brady

Experience the ultimate Christmas gift of true love between a young married pair. The couple lived in dysfunctional families in their past, which spawns discord in their present until an affair brightens their future.

We have a good group of actors who will read the script.

General seating: RSVP is required. The venue is FREE, but we ask guests to bring appetizers or beverages to share.

Location: 2815 commons Way, French Hall on UC Campus. Room 2225 (ground floor).

Please contact Chair Sandi Kivkovich at Sandikivi2@cinci.rr.com or 513.861.0004.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

ALWAYS…PATSY CLINE runs Nov. 19-Jan. 22

ALWAYS…PATSY CLINE
Presented by Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park 
Nov. 19-Jan. 22
Eden Park 

Reviews: Enquirer | CityBeat |

Based on a true story. This heartfelt, toe-tapping tribute to musical legend Patsy Cline was a sold-out hit off-Broadway, around the country and at the Playhouse. Based on a true story, ALWAYS…PATSY CLINE recounts the real-life friendship between Cline and star-struck divorcee Louise Seger. Featuring nearly two dozen favorite songs, including Patsy Cline’s signature hits “Crazy,” “Walkin’ After Midnight,” “Sweet Dreams” and “I Fall to Pieces.”

ALWAYS…PATSY CLINE is suitable for general audiences, including children age 9 and older.

  • Sat, Nov. 19 at 8pm (preview)
  • Sun, Nov. 20 at 7pm  (preview)
  • Mon-Tue, Nov. 21-22 at 7:30pm  (previews)
  • Wed, Nov, 23 at 8pm
  • Fri-Nov. 25 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 26 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 27 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed. Nov. 29-30 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri. Dec 1-2 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 3 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 4 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Dec . 6 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 8-9 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 10 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 11 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Dec. 13 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec. 14 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 15-16 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 17 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 18 at 2pm
  • Tue, Dec. 20 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec. 21 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 22-23 at 8pm
  • Mon-Wed, Dec. 26-28 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 29-30 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 31 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Tue-Wed, Jan. 3-4 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Jan. 5-6 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 7 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan. 8 at 2pm
  • Tue-Wed, Jan. 10-11 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Jan. 12-13 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 14 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan. 15 at 2pm
  • Tue-Wed, Jan. 17-18 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Jan. 19-20 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 21 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan. 22 at 2pm

Official page with cast list and online ticketing |

Media coverage: WVXU interview | Journal News |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

TDW Seeks Actor for TALLEY AND SON

The Drama Workshop is holding auditions for one role for its upcoming production of TALLEY AND SON. opening March 2 and closing March 10, Rehearsals will be held 4 times a week during January and February, with blocking in December. All rehearsals to be held at Mercy Hospital Western Hills Fitness Center and the Hospital.

Role available is that of “Kenneth ‘Buddy’ Talley,” playing age of 31. Audition at Mercy Hospital Western Hills Fitness Center Rm A, 3131 Queen City, on Sunday, November 13 from 2-5pm. Further questions can be directed to the Director, Michael L Morehead at morehead71@gmail.com, or at 513-251-8308.

Leave a comment

Filed under Casting Call

Ten Most Viewed Blog Entries, Oct. 24-30

  1. Claron Haydon as Otis Gardiner & Ty Olwin as Alexander Ashbrook in CCM's CORAM BOY. Presented by UC College-Conservatory of Music Drama through Oct. 30.

    CORAM BOY runs Oct. 26-30

  2. RED Review
  3. MAKE ME A SONG Review
  4. GHOST-WRITER Review
  5. TROUBLE IN MIND runs Oct. 27-Nov. 6
  6. EVIL DEAD THE MUSICAL runs Oct. 21-30
  7. AS YOU LIKE IT Review
  8. Playhouse Hosting A CHRISTMAS CAROL Singing Contest For High School Theater and Choral Groups
  9. Know Theatre of Cincinnati Announces 2011-2012 Season
  10. Disney’s BEAUTY AND THE BEAST Review

Top Ten Search Terms Leading to BTC

  1. behind the curtain cincinnati
  2. next to normal
  3. matt d’amico as you like it
  4. poessessed new edgecliff
  5. hairspray wright state university
  6. little women attic broadway
  7. the haunting of hill house
  8. fairfield footlighters
  9. little women the musical
  10. beauty and the beast review cincinnati

Leave a comment

Filed under In Other News

PIRATES OF PENZANCE runs Nov. 10-12

PIRATES OF PENZANCE
Presented by Miami University
Nov. 10-12
Oxford 

The story concerns Frederic, who, having completed his 21st year, is released from his apprenticeship to a band of tender-hearted pirates. He meets Mabel, the daughter of Major-General Stanley, and the two young people fall instantly in love. Frederic finds out, however, that he was born on 29 February, and so, technically, he only has a birthday each leap year. His apprenticeship indentures state that he remains apprenticed to the pirates until his 21st birthday, and so he must serve for another 63 years.[2] Bound by his own sense of duty, Frederic’s only solace is that Mabel agrees to wait for him faithfully. -Wkikpedia

  • Thu-Sat, Nov. 10-12 at 7:30pm

Online ticketing | FaceBook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage