Category Archives: Cast list

Cast Announced for ALWAYS PLENTY OF LIGHT AT THE STARLIGHT ALL NIGHT DINER at Know Theatre of Cincinnati

ktc_always plenty of light at the starlight all night diner logoKnow Theatre has announced the cast for their upcoming production of ALWAYS PLENTY OF LIGHT AT THE STARLIGHT ALL NIGHT DINER.

The cast includes:

  • Lormarev Jones as Sam, the Starlight’s overnight janitor who’s hopelessly in love with Jessa. Lormarev previously appeared at the Know in The Darkest Night at the Gnarly Stump (2016).
  • Leah Strasser as Jenna, the Starlight’s (very pregnant) late-shift waitress.
    Leah was last seen at the Know in Marian (or, the True Tale of Robin Hood) (2017).
  • Michael Burnham as Dr. Franklin Moxie, PhD, a time-travel enthusiast and eccentric but lovable weirdo. Michael is returning to the Know after previously appearing in Moby Dick (2014).
  • Maggie Cramer as Danni, Dr. Moxie’s graduate assistant and a total dino buff.
    Maggie makes her Know debut with Starlight.

When an asteroid threatens the earth, the logical escape is your favorite diner, especially when that diner just might be a time machine. This thrilling world premiere is an adventure story about finding hope and connection in the face of insurmountable odds.

Directed by Alice Flanders, performances run Feb. 22-March 16.

For more information visit


Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list

Cast Announced for TURN OF THE SCREW at Village Players

VP_logoVillage Players is excited to announce the cast for the spring production of TURN OF THE SCREW by Jeffrey Hatcher, from the novella by Henry James:

  • The Woman – Natasha Boeckmann
  • The Man – Collin Wenzell

Directed by jef brown

Based on Henry James’s provocative tale of suspense, horror and repressed sexuality: A young governess journeys to a lonely English manor house to care for two recently orphaned children. She is not their first governess – her predecessor, Miss Jessel, drowned herself when she became involved with the sadistic valet, Peter Quint, who was himself found dead soon after. The new governess begins to see the specters of Quint and Jessel haunting the children, and she is tortured by the frightening question: Are the ghosts real, or are they the product of her own fevered imagination?

Performance dates are April 26-May 4, 2019 at 8 N. Fort Thomas Avenue, Fort Thomas, KY 41075.

Tickets on sale now at and 859-392-0500.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list

Cast Announced for IN-LAWS, OUTLAWS AND OTHER PEOPLE (THAT SHOULD BE SHOT) at Brookville Community Theatre

BVCT_logoCongratulations to the cast of IN-LAWS, OUTLAWS AND OTHER PEOPLE (THAT SHOULD BE SHOT). Directed by Debbi Robbins.

The cast includes:

  • Dad – Larry Lindstrom
  • Beth – Tori Coss
  • Janet – Jennifer Vance
  • Bunny – Jenna Vance
  • Bud – Tim Fitzharris
  • Tracy – Emma DeCan
  • Mrs. Draper – Kathy DeVorak
  • Aunt Rose – TBA
  • Uncle Leo – Don Cordes
  • Tony – James Nelson
  • Vinny – Kendal Garret
  • Paul – Josh Wissinger
  • Emily – Emily Monnig
  • Mrs. Wakowski – Sheryl Koontz
  • Officer Henley – John Wysong

Performances dates run Feb. 21-March 3.

For more information visit

Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list

Cast Announced for SWING! at The Carnegie

tc_swing logoThe Carnegie Announces Cast and Production Team for

The Carnegie is pleased to announce the cast and production team for SWING!, playing weekends March 30 – April 14, 2019.


  • Sarah Viola
  • Bethany Xan Jeffery
  • DeAndre Smith
  • Dave Wilson
  • John Woll
  • Renee Stoltzfus
  • Trase Milburn*
  • Franchesca Montazemi
  • Collin Newton
  • Grace Vetter
    *dance captain

Featuring the RL Big Band live onstage with Band Leader, Randy Linville

Production Team:

  • Director/Choreographer- Tracey Bonner
  • Music Director- Xan Jeffery
  • Set Designer- Tyler Gabbard
  • Lighting Designer- Elanor Eberhardt
  • Costume Designer- Catherine Schmeal
  • Stage Manager- Emily Coffey
  • Asst. Stage Manager- Amellia Adkins

About SWING:
Original Concept by Paul Kelly
Original Direction and Choreography by Lynn Taylor-Corbett

When: Playing Weekends March 30 – April 14, 2019

Description: High energy beats and fast-paced dance moves are hallmarks of swing music, which exploded out of pre-war Harlem’s hotbed of youth culture and became a worldwide phenomenon. The genre crossed racial and cultural barriers to bring us popular dances like the Lindy Hop, the Jive, and more. SWING! celebrates this remarkable diversity to the beat of the most exhilarating songs of the period. But as this enthralling song-and-dance show makes abundantly clear, swing was never a time or place.- it has always been a state of mind. 

Ten Performances:
Saturday, March 30, 7:30pm ● Sunday, March 31, 3pm
Friday, April 6, 7:30pm ● Saturday, April 7, 7:30pm ● Sunday, April 8, 3pm
Friday, April 12, 7:30pm ● Saturday, April 13, 7:30pm ● Sunday, April 14, 3pm

SWING! Presented through special arrangement with R&H Theatricals 

Where: The Carnegie | 1028 Scott Boulevard | Covington, KY 41011

Tickets: Tickets may be purchased through The Carnegie Box Office at (859) 957-1940, open Tuesday through Friday, noon to 5pm, or online at

Content Advisory: Please note this production is appropriate for all ages.

About The Carnegie: The Carnegie is Northern Kentucky’s largest multidisciplinary arts venue providing theatre events, educational programs and art exhibitions to the Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati community. The Carnegie facility is home to The Carnegie Galleries, the Otto M. Budig Theatre, and the Eva G. Farris Education Center.  More information about The Carnegie is available at or by calling (859) 491-2030.

The Carnegie receives ongoing operating support from Cincinnati Wine Festival, The Greater Cincinnati Foundation, Kenton County Fiscal Courts, the Kentucky Arts Council and the Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile Jr. / US Bank Foundation. The Carnegie is also supported by the generosity of more than 40,000 contributors to the ArtsWave Community Campaign. The 2018-19 Carnegie Theatre Series is presented by the Otto M. Budig Family Foundation. Additional support comes from the Kentucky Department of Tourism.

# # #

Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list, Press Releases

Cast Announced for RIPCORD at Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

ETC_Ripcord castThe cast includes:

  • Carter Bratton
  • Lisa DeRoberts
  • Ryan Gilreath
  • Dale Hodges
  • Justin McCombs
  • Pamela Myers

Performances run Jan. 19-Feb. 16.

For more information visit

Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list