42ND STREET Runs April 4-28

CCPA_42nd Street logo42ND STREET
Cincinnati Landmark Productions
April 4-28
Covedale Center [West Price Hill]

Directed & choreographed by Maggie Perrino
Music direction by Stephen Variames

Cast: Hope Pauly as Peggy Sawyer, Matthew Nassida as Billy Lawlor, Marissa Poole as Dorothy Brock, Justin Glaser as Julian Marsh, Josh Heard as Andy Lee, Kate Mock Elliott as Maggie Jones, Christopher Carter as Bert Berry & Chris Bishop as Abner Dillon.
Ensemble: Anna Hazard, Sarah Condon, Allison Dilbone, Amy Lacey, Faustina Gorham, Jules Shumate, Fiona Blanchet, Kate Stark, Elliot Handkins, Jeremy Cox, Logan Weinfurtner, Zac Holman, Kyle Taylor, Nick Godfrey & Royce Louden

The ultimate show-biz musical, 42ND STREET celebrates Broadway, Times Square, and the people who make the magic of musical theatre. Aspiring chorus girl Peggy Sawyer comes to the big city from Allentown PA, and soon lands her first big job in the ensemble of a glitzy new Broadway show. But just before opening night, the leading lady breaks her ankle. Will Peggy be able to step in and become a star? The score is chock-full of Broadway standards, including “Dames,” “We’re In the Money,” “Lullaby of Broadway,” “Shuffle Off to Buffalo” and “Forty-Second Street.”

  • Thu, April 4 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, April 5-6 at 8pm
  • Sun, April 7 at 2pm
  • Thu, April 11 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, April 12-13 at 8pm
  • Sun, April 14 at 2pm
  • Thu, April 18 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 19 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 20 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Thu, April 25 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, April 26-27 at 8pm
  • Sun, April 28 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.