A CHRISTMAS CAROL Runs Nov. 21-Dec. 29

PIP_carol3

The ghost of Jacob Marley (Gregory Procaccino) appears to a terrified yet skeptical Ebenezer Scrooge (Bruce Cromer) . Photo by Sandy Underwood.

A CHRISTMAS CAROL
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Nov. 21-Dec. 29
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Michael Evan Haney

Cast: Bruce Cromer as Ebenezer Scrooge

The Playhouse’s version of A CHRISTMAS CAROL combines faithful storytelling with spellbinding stage magic to bring to life its familiar story of a sinner given one last chance at redemption by four persuasive ghosts. Ebenezer Scrooge undergoes a miraculous Christmas Eve transformation as he views with new eyes his past, present and the possibilities of the future. As he witnesses all those who have improved his life — his first love Belle, his kindhearted employer Fezziwig, his nephew Fred and his heartily abused clerk Bob Cratchit — he realizes that it’s never too late to change his miserly ways. A Christmas Carol’s heartwarming message, hundreds of costumes and thrilling special effects help to make the show one of the Playhouse’s most popular productions each year. Advisory: A CHRISTMAS CAROL is suitable for all general audiences, including children ages 5 and older. Due to the full-length nature of the show, children younger than 5 cannot be admitted. Please contact the Box Office if you have questions or require additional information.

  • In preview, Wed, Nov. 21 at 7pm. Tickets begin at $25.
  • Fri, Nov. 23 at 7pm
  • Sat, Nov. 24 at 2pm  &7pm
  • Sun, Nov. 24 at 2pm
  • Fri-Nov. 30 at 7pm
  • Sat, Dec. 1 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 2 at 2pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 6-7 at 7pm
  • Sat, Dec. 8 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 9 at 2pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 13-14 at 7pm
  • Sat-Sun, Dec. 15-16 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Fri, Dec. 18-21 at 7pm
  • Sat-Sun, Dec. 22-23 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Wed-Fri, Dec. 26-28 at 7pm
  • Sat, Dec. 29 at 2pm & 7pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Family-Friendly, On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.