THE WIZARD OF OZ Runs Oct. 25-Nov. 18

CCPA_The Wizard of Oz promoTHE WIZARD OF OZ
Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
Oct. 25-Nov. 18
[West Price Hill]

Directed by Bob Brunner
Music directed by Ron Attreau
Choreographed by Jeni Bayer Schwiers

Cast: Ally Davis as Dorothy, Jeremiah Plessinger as Tin Man, Brandon Bentley as Cowardly Lion, Chris Logan Carter as Scarecrow, Michelle Wells as Ms. Gulch/Wicked Witch, Erin N. Donahue as Aunt Em/Glenda The Good Witch, Kyle Taylor as Professor Marvel/Oz Guard/The Wizard, Peter Cutler as Uncle Henry/Mayor of Munchkinland/Ensemble & Macy Wieman as Toto
Ensemble:  Annie Schneider, Jenna Treinen, Mary Mills, Emily Haddix, Peter Cutler, Jeremy Cox, Liam Sweeney and Cian Steele.
Children’s Chorus: Marian C. Hamilton, Morgan Tracy, Nora Darnell, Ruthie Darnell

Based on the 1939 movie with Judy Garland. Dorothy Gale, a young girl living on a Kansas farm with her Aunt Em and Uncle Henry, dreams of escaping her mundane life. So when witchy old Miss Gulch threatens to impound Dorothy’s dog Toto, Dorothy runs away with her pet, only to be whisked away to the Land of OZ in a terrifying cyclone. Looking for her way back home, she and her new friends sing some of the most iconic songs ever, including “If I Only Had a Brain/Heart/Nerve”, “Munchkin Land”, “Follow The Yellow Brick Road” and the classic “Over the Rainbow”.

  • Thu, Oct. 25 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Oct. 26-27 at 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 28 at 2pm
  • Thu, Nov. 1 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Nov. 2-3 at 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 4 at 2pm
  • Thu, Nov. 8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Nov. 9-10 at 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 11 at 2pm
  • Thu, Nov. 15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Nov. 16-17 at 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 18 at 2pm

Official page |

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.