THE ROOMMATE Runs Sept. 21-Oct. 21

PIP_The Roommate promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

THE ROOMMATE
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Sept. 21-Oct. 21
Shelterhouse Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Tracy Brigden

Cast: Margaret Daly as Sharon & Mary Jo Mecca as Robyn

The Odd Couple meets Breaking Bad in this wickedly funny comedy. With a recent divorce and her son living across the country, 50-something Sharon posts a listing for a roommate to fill the empty space of her Iowa home. Enter Robyn, a fascinating woman who needs a place to hide and the chance to start over. When Sharon begins to uncover Robyn’s secrets, she taps in to a deep-seated desire to abandon her comfort zone and live a life of danger and adventure. THE ROOMMATE cleverly navigates the rocky roads of change and hilariously examines what happens when the wheels come off. Advisory: suitable for adults and teenage audiences.

  • In preview, Fri-Sat, Sept. 21-22 at 8pm & Sun, Sept. 23 at 7pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Sept. 25-26 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Sept. 27 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 28 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 29 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 30 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 2-4 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 5 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 6 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 7 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 9-11 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 13 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 14 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Oct. 16 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Oct. 17 at 1pm  & 7:30pm
  • Thu, Oct. 18 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 19 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 20 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 21 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “THE ROOMMATE Runs Sept. 21-Oct. 21

  1. Pingback: THE ROOMMATE Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.