BYE BYE BIRDIE Runs May 2-27

WFIT_Bye Bye Birdie logoBYE BYE BIRDIE
Warsaw Federal Incline Theater
May 2-27
[East Price Hill]

Directed by Tim Perrino
Music directed by Steve Goers
Choreographed by Jeni Bayer Schwiers

Cast: Jeremiah Plessinger as Albert Peterson, Renee Stoltzfus as Rosie, David Emery as Conrad Birdie, Mikayla Renfrow as Kim, Angela Alexander Nalley as Mae Peterson, Laura Wacksman as Ursula Merkle, Katey Blood as Gloria Rasputin/Mayor’s Wife/Mrs. Merkle, Samantha Stapleton as Mrs. Doris Macafee, Dylan McGill as Harry Macafee, Jackson Schabell as Randolph Macafee, Joel Parece as Hugo Peabody, Gary Herman as Mayor
Ensemble: Kara Scullin, Julia Olinger, Annabel Forman, Cassidy Steele, Ashley Colbert, Jack Johnson, Tyler Rosenblatt, Kyle Taylor, Peter Cutler & Cian Steele

A loving send-up of pre-Beatles, 1960’s small-town America and Rock & Roll, BYE BYE BIRDIE remains as fresh and vibrant as ever. Teen heartthrob Conrad Birdie gets drafted, so he chooses All-American girl Kim MacAfee for a very public farewell kiss. With a tuneful high-energy score, riotous teen romance and a hilarious script, BIRDIE continues to thrill audiences around the world. Hit songs include “Put on a Happy Face,” “One Last Kiss,” “One Boy,” “A Lot of Livin’ to Do,” “Kids!” and “Rosie.”

  • Wed-Thu, May 2-3 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 4-5 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 6 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, May 9-10 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 11-12 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 13 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, May 16-17 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 18-19 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 20 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, May 23-24 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 25-265 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 27 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s