GUYS AND DOLLS Runs Feb. 15-March 11

CCPA_Guys and Dolls logoGUYS AND DOLLS
Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
Feb. 15-March 11
West Price Hill

Directed by Tim Perrino
Music directed by Ron Attreau
Choreographed by Jeni Bayer-Schwiers

Cast: Dave Wilson as Sky Masterson,  Jeremiah Plessinger as Nathan Detroit, Sarah Viola as Sarah Brown, Marissa Poole as Adelaide, Brandon Bentley as Nicely-Nicely Johnson, Rich Roerdersheimer as Benny Southstreet,  Harold Murphy as Arvide, Jamie Steele as Branigan, Cian Steele as Rusty Charlie, Kevin Bell as Society Max,  Dylan McGill as Harry The Horse,  Peter Cutler as Big Jule & Linsey Rogers as General Cartwright
Ensemble: Kat Sweeney, Frankie Montazemi, Annie Schneider & Renee Stotlzfus

Set in Damon Runyon’s mythical New York City, Guys and Dolls is an oddball romantic comedy. Gambler, Nathan Detroit, tries to find the cash to set up the biggest craps game in town while the authorities breathe down his neck; meanwhile, his girlfriend and nightclub performer, Adelaide, laments that they’ve been engaged for fourteen years. Nathan turns to fellow gambler, Sky Masterson, for the dough, and Sky ends up chasing the straight-laced missionary, Sarah Brown, as a result. Guys and Dolls takes us from the heart of Times Square to the cafes of Havana, Cuba, and even into the sewers of New York City, but eventually everyone ends up right where they belong.

  • Thu, Feb. 15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Feb. 16-17 at 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 18 at 2pm
  • Thu, Feb. 22 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Feb. 23-24 at 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 25 at 2pm
  • Thu, March 1 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, March 2-3 at 8pm
  • Sun, March 4 at 2pm
  • Thu, March 8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, March 9-10 at 8pm
  • Sun, March 11 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s