THE MIRACLE WORKER Runs Sept. 7-Oct. 1

CCPA_The Miracle Worker promo

Brooke Chamberlin as Helen & Rebecca Whatley as Annie Sullivan.

THE MIRACLE WORKER
Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
Sept. 7-Oct. 1
West Price Hill

Directed by Greg Procaccino

Cast: Brooke Chamberlin as Helen, Rebecca Whatley as Annie Sullivan, Sarah Viola as Kate, Brent Alan Burington as Keller, Torie Pate as Aunt Ev, Mike Donohoe as James, Tatiana Godfrey as Viney, Joe Hamzy as Percy, Maddi O’Connell as Martha and Bob Allen as Doctor

This classic tells the story of Annie Sullivan and her student, blind and mute Helen Keller. The Miracle Worker dramatizes the volatile relationship between the lonely teacher and her charge. Trapped in a secret, silent world, unable to communicate, Helen is violent, spoiled, almost sub-human and treated by her family as such. Only Annie realizes that there is a mind and spirit waiting to be rescued from the dark, tortured silence. With scenes of intense physical and emotional dynamism, Annie’s success with Helen finally comes with the utterance of a single, glorious word: “water.”

  • Thu, Sept. 7 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Sept. 8-9 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 10 at 2pm
  • Thu, Sept. 14 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Sept. 15-16 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 17 at 2pm
  • Thu, Sept. 21 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Sept. 22-23 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 24 at 2pm
  • Thu, Sept. 28 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Sept. 29-30 at 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 1 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s