LEGENDALE Runs Sept. 7-Oct. 1

HRTC_Legendale PROMO1

Travis Mitchell, Rachel Flynn, Max Crumm & Abby Church. Photo by Heather N. Powell.

LEGENDALE
Human Race Theatre Company
Sept. 7-Oct. 1
Loft Theatre [Dayton]

Directed & choreograped by John Simpkins
Music direction by Scot Woolley

Cast: Max Crumm as Andy, Abby Church as Zelayna, Rachel Flynn as Beth/Voiceover/Doctor Gamer, Jesse Sharp as Paul Jansen/Mailman Gamer, Travis Mitchell as Steve/Tarragon/Blogger/Cop Gamer, Nathan Robert Pecchia as Sir Sarcasm/CEO/Bogster/Zombot, Cody Westbrook as Fanboy/Photographer/Zombot & Colin Hodgkin as Newbie/Engineer/Zombot

Andy’s favorite way to escape his miserable job and humdrum life is the online game “Legendale.” He dreams of victory in its new tournament and winning the grand prize to become “the Lord of Legendale,” but is stuck competing as a lowly milkmaid. When things in the online world suddenly take a strange turn, Andy and his avatar must both discover their inner warrior. A blend of romance, adventure and virtual reality with a pop-infused score, it’s an inspiring tale like no other that’s sure to delight.

  • In preview, Thu, Sept. 7 at 8pm
  • Fri-Sat, Sept. 8-9 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 10 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Sept. 12-13 at 7pm
  • Thu-Sat, Sept. 14-16 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 17 at 2pm
  • Tue-Wed, Sept. 19-20 at 7pm
  • Thu-Sat, Sept. 21-23 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 24 at 2pm
  • Tue-Wed, Spet. 26-27 at 7pm
  • Thu-Sat, Sept. 28-30 at 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 1 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s