Actress Needed for THE DROWSY CHAPERONE at Warsaw Federal Incline Theater

WFIT logoCincinnati Landmark Productions is seeking one triple-threat female to play the role of
Janet Van De Graaf in THE DROWSY CHAPERONE.

Rehearsals will take place The Warsaw Federal Incline Theater. Rehearsals will begin Monday, June 27th at 6:30 pm. Weekdays 6:30 – 10:30 pm; Sundays at 6 to 9:30 pm.

The rehearsal schedule will be based on specific portions of the show to be rehearsed.
Please note: Rehearsal dates are subject to finalization based upon cast selections/availability. You may not miss more than 2 rehearsals.

THE ROLE: Janet Van De Graaf
The famous bride. Glamorous and talented star of Feldzieg’s Follies; played by rising star Jane Roberts. Strong movement/dance skills needed. Special skills (acrobatics, juggling, etc.) a plus.
Gender: Female Age: 25 to 35 Vocal range top: -1 Vocal range bottom: G3

If interested in the role, please send headshot and resume to Jennifer Perrino at jenniferperrino@covedalecenter.com.

THE DROWSY CHAPERONE
August 2 – 27, 2017
Music and Lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison
Book by Bob Martin AND Don McKellar

THE DROWSY CHAPERONE is a loving send-up of the Jazz age musical featuring one show-stopping song and dance number after another. With the houselights down, a man in a chair appears on stage and puts on his favorite record: the cast recording of a fictitious 1928 musical, The Drowsy Chaperone. The show comes to life on stage as the man guides the audience through crazy plot and characters: two lovers on the eve of their wedding, a bumbling best man, a desperate theatre producer, a not so bright hostess, two gangsters posing as pastry chefs, a misguided Don Juan and an intoxicated chaperone – all mixed up in an evening of madcap delight. Featuring great songs like “I Don’t Wanna Show Off”, “Cold Feets” and “As we Stumble Along”, THE DROWSY CHAPERONE is the winner of 5 Tony Awards (including Best Book and Best Original Score)!

Performance dates
Wed., Aug. 2, Thurs., Aug. 3, Fri., Aug. 4, Sat., Aug. 5, Sun., Aug. 6
Wed., Aug. 9, Thurs., Aug. 10, Fri., Aug. 11, Sat., Aug. 12, Sun., Aug. 13
Wed., Aug. 16, Thurs., Aug. 17, Fri., Aug. 18, Sat., Aug. 19, Sun., Aug. 20
Wed., Aug. 23, Thurs., Aug., 24, Fri., Aug. 25, Sat., Aug. 26, Sun., Aug. 27

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Casting Call

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s