Young Male Needed for THE NIGHTS BEFORE CHRISTMAS at Covedale Center

CCPAWe’ve one role to fill in our holiday production of THE NIGHTS BEFORE CHRISTMAS.

An original work by Tim Perrino. Lyrics by Tim Perrino, Music by Steve Goers.

A glorious new musical for Christmastime! Filled with romance, heartbreak and mystery, The Nights Before Christmas reveals the dramatic life of Clement C. Moore and the writing of the poem that defined the joy of Christmas for the world, “A Visit from St. Nicholas”. Is it possible that such a serious, sour-faced, religious scholar could write a trifle about a jolly elf in a red suit? Did Moore really pen the whole poem on a sleigh ride on Christmas Eve?? Could the rumors that he is not the author be true? And if he is the author, what is the secret that prevents him from claiming it for his own?

The Role: Young Clement Moore’s son is sometimes sneaky, but never malicious. A good boy who idolizes his father and is willing to show affection for his family, even in front of others, he will be lost to disease before he is of age as well.

REQUIREMENTS: Male, 10 to 14 years of age.
Must be an excellent reader and be comfortable with singing AND MUST BE AVAILABLE – really. This is a paid role.

Show dates:
Thurs. Dec. 1 – Fri. Dec. 2 – Sat. Dec. 3 – Sun. Dec. 4
Thurs. Dec. 8 – Fri. Dec. 9 – Sat. Dec. 10 – Sun. Dec. 11
Thurs. Dec. 15 – Fri. Dec. 16 – Sat. Dec. 17 (2 shows) – Sun. Dec. 18
Wed. Dec. 21 – Thurs. Dec. 22 – Fri. Dec. 23

Interested? Available? Please contact Tim Perrino @ timperrino@covedalecenter.com or Jennifer Perrino at jenniferperrino@covedalcenter.com.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Casting Call

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s