Cast Announced for AIRNESS at Village Players

VP_new logoNovember 16, 2022, Fort Thomas, KY— Village Players of Fort Thomas and director Becky Collins are excited to announce the cast of AIRNESS, which runs February 24 – March 4, 2023.

When Nina enters her first air guitar competition, she thinks winning will be easy. But as she befriends a group of charismatic nerds all committed to becoming the next champion, she discovers that there’s more to this art form than playing pretend; it’s about finding yourself in your favorite songs, and performing with raw joy. Will Nina be able to let go and set herself free onstage? Following her mission to shred or be shredded, Airness is an exuberant reminder that everything we need to rock is already inside us. A comedy about competition, completion, and finding the airness inside yourself.

The cast

  • Shreddy Eddy – Jake Hart
  • Golden Thunder – Al McNeal
  • Facebender – Ryan Bowron
  • Cannibal Queen – Christy Carson
  • The Nina – Aimée Ward
  • D Vicious – T.J. McDonough
  • Announcer/ Sprite Exec/ Hooded Figure – Heather Abbott

Collins states “I am thrilled for this cast to get started! In the coming months we will be working towards bringing the spirit of airness to the stage. Airness is when an air guitar performance transcends the medium and becomes a higher form of artistic expression. This group will surely rock!”

Tickets are $20 and can be purchased online at

Village Players of Fort Thomas is a vibrant community theatre, continually producing plays and musicals for almost 60 years. Our productions range across a spectrum of periods and styles, presented in our intimate, three-quarter-thrust performance space in the heart of Fort Thomas, Kentucky. We stage innovative and of-the-moment works alongside beloved classic pieces while serving as an incubator for new talent, ideas, and writing. Each season features four mainstage shows, including a family-friendly winter production, as well as a summer production of original short plays produced by the New Works branch of the group.



Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.