FRIDA…A SELF PORTRAIT Runs Oct. 15-Nov. 6

PIP_Friedy promoFRIDA…A SELF PORTRAIT
Cincinnati Playhosue in the Park
Oct. 15-Nov. 6
The Carnegie [Covington]

Directed by Joanie Schultz

Featuring playwright Vanessa Severo as Frida Kahlo

Frida Kahlo was her own mysterious and brilliant muse. The iconic Mexican painter captured the difficulties and wonders of her life with incredible vibrancy. Now, she comes to life onstage through playwright and performer Vanessa Severo. Frida…A Self Portrait transports you to La Casa Azul, Frida’s home, where Vanessa recounts the artist’s bold life. With music and movement, she shares insights about Frida’s physical limitations, complex love life, addictions and, of course, the beauty in her art. This searing new play cracks open a powerful portal between Vanessa and Frida bringing breathtaking physicality and raw honesty to this stunningly creative production.

  • Sat, Oct. 15 at 7:30pm
  • Tue-Fri, Oct. 18-21 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 22 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Oct. 23 at 3pm
  • Tue-Fri, Oct. 25-28 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 29 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Oct. 30 at 3pm
  • Tue, Nov. 1 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov. 2 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 3-4 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Nov. 5 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Nov. 6 at 3pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.