GARFIELD: THE MUSICAL WITH CATITUDE Runs Jan. 21-Feb. 14

TCTC_Odie Rendering

Costume rendering by TCT’s Resident Costume Designer, Jeff Shearer.

GARFIELD: THE MUSICAL WITH CATITUDE
The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati
Jan. 21-Feb. 14 | Streaming begins Jan. 28
Red Bank Road Theatre [Oakley]

In this musical adaptation of everyone’s favorite sarcastic tubby tabby, Garfield awakens to find his birthday – the most important day of the year – has fallen on a Monday. The horror! To make matters worse, all his friends – Jon, Odie, Arlene, and even his nemesis, Nermal – have completely forgotten it’s his big day. Only his beloved teddy bear, Pookie, understands his disappointment. Feeling rejected, Garfield leaves the comforts of home but soon realizes in the outside there’s no T.V., the food is garbage (literally), and animal control is always just around the corner.  In the end, Garfield learns little things like, you know, the value of friendship and that “home is where the heart – and the food – is.

  • Thu-Fri, Jan. 21-22 at 7pm
  • Sat, Jan. 23 at 11am, 2pm & 5pm
  • Sun, Jan. 24 at 2pm & 5pm
  • Thu-Fri, Jan. 28-29 at 7pm
  • Sat, Jan. 30 at 11am, 2pm & 5pm
  • Sun, Jan. 31 at 2pm & 5pm
  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 4-5 at 7pm
  • Sat, Feb. 6 at 11am, 2pm & 5pm
  • Sun, Feb. 7 at 2pm & 5pm
  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 11-12 at 7pm
  • Sat, Feb. 13 at 11am, 2pm & 5pm
  • Sun, Feb. 14 at 2pm & 5pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under Family-Friendly, On Stage, Online Performance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.