2019-2020 Named and Orchid Awards

ACT_logoScroll down for links to Orchid Awards by Group


  • ART ROUSE AWARD – Tom & Nancy Story
  • ROGER GROOMS AWARD – Jerry Wiesenhahn
  • RISING STAR AWARD – Kathy Maritato (Acting Up), Trisha Cooper (CenterStage Players), Adrianna Boris (Cincinnati Music Theatre), Katie McCarthy (Footlighters), Michael J. Schumacher (INNOVAtheatre), Dave Vest (Loveland Stage Company), Becky Collins (Mariemont Players), Jess Braun (Mason Community Players), Ross Hazlett (Sunset Players) & Lindsey Pullam (The Drama Workshop)
  • SPIRIT OF COMMUNITY THEATRE AWARD – Valeria Amburgey & Joel Lind


The Orchid Awards are presented at the end of each season determined by an adjudication system of providing three judges per production for each of the ACT of Greater Cincinnati member groups. Most organizations had to cancel at least one production due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Ohio regional and state conventions were also cancelled. The Southwest Regional had a 2020 ACT Cincinnati Virtual Awards Celebration on June 20th which is available to watch on YouTube.

Orchid awards for the 2019-2020 Season:

1 Comment

Filed under In Other News

One response to “2019-2020 Named and Orchid Awards

  1. Pingback: ON CUE June 2020 – The Electronic Newsletter of ACT of Greater Cincinnati | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.