Disney’s THE LION KING Runs Jan 8-Feb. 2

BIC_The Lion King promo2

Buyi Zama as Rafiki. Copyright Disney. Photo by Deenvan Meer.

Disney’s THE LION KING
Broadway in Cincinnati
Jan 8-Feb. 2
Aronoff Center [Downtown]

A lively stage adaptation of the Academy Award-winning 1994 Disney film, THE LION KING is the story of a young lion prince living in the flourishing African Pride Lands. Born into the royal family, precocious cub Simba spends his days exploring the sprawling savanna grasslands and idolizing his kingly father, Mufasa, while youthfully shirking the responsibility his position in life requires. When an unthinkable tragedy, orchestrated by Simba’s wicked uncle, Scar, takes his father’s life, Simba flees the Pride Lands, leaving his loss and the life he knew behind. Eventually companioned by two hilarious and unlikely friends, Simba starts anew. But when weight of responsibility and a desperate plea from the now ravaged Pride Lands come to find the adult prince, Simba must take on a formidable enemy, and fulfill his destiny to be king. A vibrant and exciting tale from the great creatives at Disney, The Lion King is a story of love and redemption that nobody should miss.

  • Wed, Jan. 8 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Jan. 9 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Fri, Jan. 10 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 11 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan. 12 at 1pm & 6:30pm
  • Tue-Thu, Jan. 14-16 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Jan. 17 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 18 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan. 19 at 1pm & 6:30pm
  • Tue-Thu, Jan. 21-23 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Jan. 24 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 25 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan. 26 at 1pm & 6:30pm
  • Tue-Thu, Jan. 28-30 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Jan. 31 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 1 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 2 at 1pm & 6:30pm

Official page |

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “Disney’s THE LION KING Runs Jan 8-Feb. 2

  1. Pingback: THE LION KING Quick Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.