TINY HOUSES Runs May 4-June 2

PIP_Tiny Houses promo

Promotional photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

TINY HOUSES
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
May 4-June 2
Shelterhouse Theater [Eden Park]

Directed by Laura Kepley

Cast: Michael Doherty as Ollie, Kate Eastman as Cath, Peter Hargrave as Bohdi, James Holloway as Jeremiah & Nandita Shenoy as Jenve

Can tiny equal happy? Four young adults are determined to build a 200-square-foot tiny house in Oregon with the hope of finding meaning in minimalism. Instead, the project devolves into a series of amusingly awkward missteps. Will their relationships survive the construction project? Will living small be a huge mistake? This world premiere comedy explores what happens when our world begins to shrink. The play contains some strong adult language, alcohol use, hipster slang and low-key millennial malaise.

  • In preview Sat, May 4 at 8pm & Sun, May 5 at 7pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, May 7-8 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 9 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 10 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 11 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 12 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 14-16 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 17 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 18 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 19 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 21-23 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 24 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 25 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 26 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, May 28 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 29 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 30 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 31 at 8pm
  • Sat, June 1 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, June 2 at 2pm

Official page |

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.