TWO TRAINS RUNNING Runs March 2-30

PIP_Two Trains Running promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

TWO TRAINS RUNNING
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
March 2-30
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Timothy Douglas

Cast: Frank Britton as Hambone, Doug Brown as West, Chiké Johnson as Sterling, Jefferson A. Russell as Wolf, Malkia Stampley as Risa, Raymond Anthony Thomas as Memphis & Michael Anthony Williams as Holloway

In August Wilson’s masterpiece, history unfolds around everyday lives against the backdrop of the civil rights movement. Long-time regulars gather at the local diner in Pittsburgh’s Hill District to gossip, flirt and play the numbers. Now the owner must decide whether to let the city take over his building or sell it to a shrewd, local businessman. Part of Wilson’s trailblazing American Century Cycle, Two Trains Running paints a compassionate and unforgettable portrait of ordinary people in the midst of transformation. ADVISORY: August Wilson’s Two Trains Running is suitable for adults and teenage audiences. Wilson weaves a dramatic portrait of characters who discuss racial matters, engage in a few illegal activities and use adult language (including the n-word) to describe their life experiences.

  • In preview Sat, March 2 at 4pm & 8pm and Sun, March 3 at 2pm 
  • In preview Tue-Wed, March 5-6 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 7 at 7:30pm
    Due to an unexpected actor illness, the opening night performance of August Wilson’s TWO TRAINS RUNNING on Thursday, March 7, has been canceled. Contact the box office to reschedule.
  • Fri, March 8 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 9 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 10 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, March 12 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 14 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 15 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 16 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 17 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 19-21 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 22 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 23 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 24 at 2pm
  • Tue, March 26 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, March 27 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 28 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 29 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 30 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.