A DOLL’S HOUSE, PART 2 Runs March 2-30

ETC_A Dolls House Part 2 logoA DOLL’S HOUSE, PART 2
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
March 2-30
[Over-the-Rhine]

Nora famously slammed the door on her marriage, leaving her family behind in Ibsen’s 1879 revolutionary classic, but what happened to the iconic heroine next? This audacious sequel imagines her 15 years later as a changed woman. Universally acclaimed on Broadway, this smart, sophisticated comedy crackles with razor-sharp humor that speaks directly to today’s audiences, giving new voice to its predecessor’s themes of marriage, fidelity, and personal independence. This production contains mature language and content and may not be suitable for all audiences.

  • In preview, Sat, March 2 at 7pm
  • In preview, Tue, March 5 at 7pm
  • Wed-Thu, March 6-7 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 8 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 9 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 10 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 12-14 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 15 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 16 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 17 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 19-21 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 22 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 23 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 24 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 26-28 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 29 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 30 at 2pm & 8pm

Official page |

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.