THE LAST WIDE OPEN Runs Feb. 9-March 10

PIP_The Last Wide Open promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

THE LAST WIDE OPEN
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Feb. 9-March 10
Shelterhouse Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Blake Robison

Fate plays its hand in this wondrous and romantic world premiere. Lina, a young waitress, and Roberto, an Italian immigrant, have been working together for years but rarely talk. If they do, it’s from a distance or gets lost in translation. But when a late-night thunderstorm finds them alone in the restaurant at closing time, they find their lives intersecting in surprising and mystical ways. Over wine and conversation, they test the waters of happiness and intimacy. A love song in three movements, THE LAST WIDE OPEN imagines how the universe conspires to bring us together. Advisory: suitable for adults and older teenage audiences. This mystical world premiere contains romantic situations, some strong adult language and seriously swoon-worthy moments.

  • In preview Sat, Feb. 9 at 8pm & Sun, Feb. 10 at 7pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Feb. 12-13 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Feb. 14 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 15 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 16 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 17 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Feb. 19-21 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 22 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 23 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 24 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Feb. 26-28 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 1 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 2 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 3 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, March 5 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, March 6 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 7 26-28 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 8 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 9 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 10 at 2pm

Official page |

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.