MISS BENNET: CHRISTMAS AT PEMBERLEY Runs Oct. 13-Nov. 10

PIP_Miss Bennet promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

MISS BENNET: CHRISTMAS AT PEMBERLEY
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Oct. 13-Nov. 10
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Eleanor Holdridge

Middle sister Mary finally takes center stage in this charming and clever sequel to Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. While comforted by the company of books and her piano, Mary has grown tired of her role as the dutiful daughter and dreams of forging a new path. When the Bennets gather at the home of Mr. and Mrs. Darcy for the holidays, an unexpected encounter brings about the possibility of an intellectual match and maybe even love for Mary. This enchanting romantic comedy promises to captivate long-time fans of Jane Austen and newcomers alike.
“An unstuffy, highly entertaining and warm-spirited work, the kind of thing multiple generations can enjoy together.” — Chicago Tribune

ADVISORY: Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley is suitable for audiences ages 10 and older. Written in the spirit of Jane Austen, this romantic comedy features adults engaging in respectful relationships, mild gossip and a few chaste kisses.

  • In preview Sat, Oct. 13 at 8pm & Sun, Oct. 14 at 2pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Oct. 16-17 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Oct. 18 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 19 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 20 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 21 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 23-25 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 26 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 27 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 28 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Oct. 30 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Nov. 1 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 2 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 3 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 4 at 2pm
  • Tue, Nov. 6 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov. 7 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, Nov. 8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 9 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 10 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

 

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “MISS BENNET: CHRISTMAS AT PEMBERLEY Runs Oct. 13-Nov. 10

  1. Pingback: MISS BENNET: CHRISTMAS AT PEMBERLEY Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.