Fairfield Summer Theatre Presents THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME

FST_Hunchback logo2Fairfield, OH, July 15, 2018—Fairfield Summer Theatre proudly presents their 20th
anniversary production– THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME, with music by Alan Menken,
lyrics by Stephen Schwartz and book by Peter Parnell. Performances are July 26-28
at 8pm and July 29 at 2pm at the Fairfield High School Performing Arts Center (8800 Holden Blvd. Fairfield, OH 45014). Tickets are available online at
www.fairfieldsummertheatre.com and by phone at 513-874-SHOW–ticket prices
are $18 for adults, $16 for students/seniors and $12 for children 12 and under.
Special group pricing ($15/ticket) is available by phone for groups of 10 or more.

Based on the Victor Hugo novel and songs from the Disney animated feature, THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME showcases the film’s Academy Award-nominated score, as well as new songs by Menken and Schwartz. Peter Parnell’s new book embraces story theatre and features verbatim passages from Hugo’s gothic novel. A sweeping score and powerful story make THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME an instant classic. Audiences will be swept away by the magic of this truly unforgettable musical.

THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME is produced by Pat Heinrich, with direction and vocal direction by Ryan Heinrich and choreography by Jay Goodlett.

This is Ryan Heinrich’s tenth summer as director at FST–following last summer’s Pippin. The cast includes the following performers making a return to the FST stage: Dayton’s Mike Embree as Quasimodo, Hamilton’s Sami Shabaan as Clopin and Blue Ash’s Darin Art as Claude Frollo. New to the FST stage are Wright State musical theatre graduate Ria Villaver-Collins as Esmeralda and Miami University vocal performance graduate Kyle Karnes as Phoebus de Martin.

Included in the congregation are FST veterans Emily Carter, Scott Christian, Emily Derderian, Sam Downs, Chase Engel, David Eschenbrenner, Adam Hesselbrock, Wade Lacey Jr., Bridget Lorenz, Dane Morey, and Jensen O’Dell. New to FST are congregation members Andie Angel, Maria Helbig, Lexi McQueen, Morgan Reece and Danielle Ullman, as well as choir members Hope Cornelius, Eric Dietrich, Ally Hannon, Brighton Hummer, Jake Kahmann, Ashley Kirk, Katie Schmitt, Sydney Schultheiss, John Sprandel, Greg Ullman and Julia Ziepfel.


Leave a comment

Filed under Press Releases

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.