THE MYSTERY OF IRMA VEP Runs July 11-Aug. 5

WFIT_Irma Vep logoTHE MYSTERY OF IRMA VEP – A Penny Dreadful
Warsaw Federal Incline Theatre
July 11-Aug. 5
[East Price Hill]

Directed by Bob Brunner

Cast: Tyler Gau as Lord Edgar/Jane & Ryan J. Poole as Nicodemus Underwood/Lady Enid

A sympathetic werewolf, a vampire, an ancient Egyptian princess brought to life, a lonely British Lord named Edgar, his new wife, her snooty maid, a disappearing/re-appearing groundskeeper and other macabre and madcap characters make this a comedy that has everything – especially when you consider that they’re all played by only two actors in a bewildering series of costume changes and clever scenes that will make your head spin! Can Lord Edgar’s expedition to Egypt discover the secrets of immortality? This is the kind of fun that gets people hooked on theater in the first place. Far and away the funniest two hours you’ll experience on stage!

  • Wed-Thu, July 11-12 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, July 13-14 at 8pm
  • Sun, July 15 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, July 18-19 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, July 20-21 at 8pm
  • Sun, July 22 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, July 25-26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, July 27-28 at 8pm
  • Sun, July 29 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, Aug. 1-2 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Aug. 3-4 at 8pm
  • Sun, Aug. 5 at 2pm

Official page |

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.