ERMA BOMBECK: AT WIT’S END Runs April 19-May 20

HRTC_Erma-Bombeck-Publicity-2

Jennifer Joplin as Erma Bombeck. Photo courtesy of Immobulus Photography.

ERMA BOMBECK: AT WIT’S END
Human Race Theatre Company
April 19-May 20
The Caryl D. Philips Creativity Center [Dayton]

Directed by Heather N. Powell

Starring Jennifer Joplin as Erma Bombeck

Dayton’s own Erma Bombeck takes center stage in this touching one-woman comedy. Human Race Resident Artist Jennifer Joplin stars as the literary icon whose candid commentary on life as a woman, spouse and mother made her the champion of suburban housewives everywhere and her newspaper columns a mainstay on kitchen refrigerators for over thirty years. Full of personal anecdotes and sprinkled with plenty of Bombeck’s famous one-liners, it’s a charming biography that proves “if you can’t make it better, you can laugh at it.”

  • In preview Thu-Sat, April 19-21 at 8pm & Sun, April 22 at 2pm
  • In preview Thu, April 26 at 8pm
  • Fri-Sat, April 27-28 at 8pm
  • Sun, April 29 at 2pm

The remaining performances of the extended run have SOLD OUT.

  • Thu-Sat, May 3-5 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 6 at 2pm
  • Thu-Sat, May 10-12 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 13 at 2pm
  • Thu-Sat, May 17-19 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 20 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s