BE HERE NOW Runs Feb. 9-March 11

pip_be-here-now-promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

BE HERE NOW
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Feb. 9-March 11
Shelterhouse Theater [Eden Park]

Directed by Portia Krieger

Two lost souls come together under most unusual circumstances in this deeply insightful and charmingly funny world premiere. Surrounded by painfully cheerful co-workers, Bari is deeply cynical and woefully underemployed working at a small-town fulfillment center. After an unexpected and unexplainable turn of events, Bari finds herself on an enlightening new path. When she meets Mike, a man who makes art out of garbage, it’s Bari’s turn to pull another out of the darkness. Be Here Now asks what we are willing to do for love and happiness and to create meaning in our lives. Advisory: Appropriate for adults and older teenage audiences. This searching story about existential happiness contains adult language, sexual content and other mature themes that are handled with both humor and honesty.

  • In preview Fri-Sat, Feb. 9-10 at 8pm and Sun, Feb. 11 at 7pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Feb. 13-14 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Feb. 15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 16 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 17 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 18 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Feb. 20-22 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 23 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 24 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 25 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Feb. 27-March 1 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, March 3 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 4 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, March 6 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, March 7 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 9 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 10 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 11 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.