MY FAIR LADY Runs April 27-May 21

CCPA_My Fair Lady promo1

Brent Alan Burington as Henry Higgins & Sarah Viola as Eliza Doolittle. Photo by Mikki Schaffner.

MY FAIR LADY
Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
April 27-May 21
West Price Hill

Directed by Tim Perrino
Music directed by Xan Jeffery
Choreographed by Maggie Perrino

Cast: Sarah Viola as Eliza Doolittle, Brent Alan Burington as Henry Higgins, Matt Dentino as Alred P. Doolittle, Dave Wilson as Freddy Eynsford Hill, Gregory Bossler as Colonel Pickering, Julia Hasl Miller as Mrs. Eynsford-Hill, Kaitlin McCulloch as Mrs. Pearce & Mary Puetz as Mrs. Higgins
Ensemble: Cody Roberts, Chance Kilgour, Brandon Bentley, Heather Hale, Jessica Kaiser, Leiren Jackson, Heather Pfeiffer, Greg Moore, Royce Louden & Matt Pugh

Based upon George Bernard Shaw’s Pygmalion, the story of Eliza Doolittle, a cockney flower girl who takes speech lessons from Professor Henry Higgins, showcases some of Broadway’s greatest songs, including, I Could Have Danced All Night, On the Street Where You Live, I’m Getting Married in the Morning, The Rain In Spain – just to name a few!  Higgins takes credit for Eliza’s success, but when she realizes that she no longer needs him, it breaks his pompous spirit and melts his heart as well.

  • Thu, April 27 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, April 28-39 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 30 at 2pm
  • Thu, May 4 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 5-6 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 7 at 2pm
  • Thu, May 11 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 12-13 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 14 at 2pm
  • Thu, May 18 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, May 19-20 at 8pm
  • Sun, May 21 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s