JANE EYRE Runs March 11-April 8

pip_jane-eyre-logoJANE EYRE
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
March 11-April 8
Eden Park

Directed by KJ Sanchez

Cast: Rin Allen as Bertha, Damian Baldet as Brocklehurst/St. John Rivers, Richard Buchanan as Ensemble, George Bull as Ensemble, Rebecca Miyako Hirato as Helen Burns/Adele/Mary Rivers, Margaret Ivey as Jane Eyre, Christine Toy Johnson as Bessie/Blanche Ingram/Grace Poole, Andy Paterson as Richard Mason, Michael Sharon as Rochester & Tina Stafford as Mrs. Reed/Mrs. Fairfax

Passionate romance meets thrilling psychological drama in this critically acclaimed adaptation. Poor and plain but with a fiery spirit, Jane Eyre overcomes a troubled childhood to land a position as governess at the mysterious Thornfield estate. Her fortunes take an improbable twist once she falls for Thornfield’s enigmatic master Mr. Rochester and finds her love returned. When secrets from the past threaten her newfound happiness, Jane decides to forge her own path, one in which she can be true to herself and follow her heart. JANE EYRE depicts an unconventional heroine for the ages who’s certain to cast a spell on fans of the novel and those new to her charms. Appropriate for adult and teenage audiences. This adaptation contains mature themes that capture the psychological intensity and sensuality of the novel.

  • In preview Sat, March 11 at 8pm &  Sun, March 12 at 2pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, March 14-15 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 16 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 17 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 18 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 19 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, March 21 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 23 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 24 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 25 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 26 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 28-30 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 31 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 1 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 2 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, April 4 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, April 5 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, April 6 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 7 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 8 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s