THROUGH THE NIGHT runs Sept. 22-Oct. 21

THROUGH THE NIGHT
Presented by Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Sept. 22-Oct. 21
Eden Park

Reviews: Enquirer | CityBeat |

Local media coverage: Enquirer article | CityBeat article | Dayton Daily News article |

Directed by performed by Daniel Beaty

This tour-de-force solo performance embodies the stories of six African-American men, ranging in age from 10 to 60, whose lives are intertwined in beautiful and unexpected ways during one life-changing evening. Dayton native Daniel Beaty’s signature style displays a dazzling blend of humor, poetry, music and drama that earned him Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle award nominations. Transcending race and gender, THROUGH THE NIGHT is a hard-hitting and inspirational story filled with possibility and promise.

  • In preview Sat, Sept. 22 at 8pm & Sun, Sept. 23 at 7pm. $25 seats available.
  • In preview Wed, Sept. 26 at 7:30pm. $25 seats available.
  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 27-28 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 29 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 30 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Wed, Oct. 3 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 4-5 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 6 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 7 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Oct. 9-10 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 11-12 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 13 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 14 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Oct. 16 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Oct. 17 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 18-19 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 20 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 21 at 2pm & 7pm

Official page with online ticketing |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.