THUNDER KNOCKING ON THE DOOR runs April 21-May 20

THUNDER KNOCKING ON THE DOOR
Presented by Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
April 21-May 20 
Eden Park 

Reviews: CityBeat | Cincinnati Examiner |

Once upon a time, a mysterious, blues-playing stranger named Marvell Thunder arrives at the door of the Dupree family with a unique challenge — a “cutting contest,” in which twin guitars are the weapons of choice. If he has his way, the epic musical showdown will change everyone’s life forever. A mystical, magical celebration of love, family and the exhilarating power of music to free your soul. THUNDER KNOCKING ON THE DOOR is suitable for adults and children age 13 and older. It contains mild adult language.

Directed by Keith Glover

Cast: Trent Armand Kendall as Dregster Dupree/Jaguar Senior, Jennie Harney as Glory Dupree, Timothy Ware as Jaguar Dupree, Terry Burrell as Good Sister Dupree & David St. Louis as Marvell Thunder

  • In preview Sat, April 21 at 8pm & Sun, April 22 at 2pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, April 24-25 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 26-27 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 28 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 29 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, May 1-2 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 3-4 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 5 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 6 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, May 8-9 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 10-11 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 12 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 13 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, May 15 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 16 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 17-18 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 19 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 20 at 7pm

Official page  with online ticketing | Goldstar discount |

Local media coverage: Cincinnati Examiner article | Enquirer article | CityBeat article | WVXU interview | Cincinnati Herald article |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.