Tag Archives: Wright State University

AN ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE Runs Feb. 21-March 1

WSU_Enemy of the People logoAN ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE
Wright State University
Feb. 21-March 1
Herbst Theatre [Dayton]

Arthur Miller’s timeless adaptation of an electrifying drama! Will a man of courage stand up to society and the masses when he discovers the city waters are polluted?

  • Fri-Sat, Feb. 21-22 at 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 23 at 2pm
  • Thu, Feb. 27 at 7pm
  • Fri, Feb. 28 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 29 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 1 at 2pm

Official page |

 

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

THE WOLVES Runs Feb. 6-16

WSU_The Wolves logoTHE WOLVES
Wright State University
Feb. 6-16
Festival Playhouse [Dayton]

Drive. Ambition. Endurance. Precision. We’re not talking about any high school girls’ soccer team; we’re talking about a pack of female warriors, determined to win. Infused with the raw jagged energy of youth, The Wolves offers a refreshingly complex depiction of girls navigating friendships, growing up, confronting the future—and trying to score a few goals. Immediate and timely, this ferociously contemporary coming-of-age drama explores the aggression and teamwork of sports and adolescence with an unflinching and compassionate eye. Adult language and situations.

  • Thu, Feb. 6 at 7pm
  • Fri-Sat, Feb. 7-8 at 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 9 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, Feb. 12-13 at 7pm
  • Fri, Feb. 14 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 15 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 16 at 2pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

INTO THE WOODS Runs Nov. 22-Dec. 8

WSU_Into the WoodsINTO THE WOODS
Wright State University
Nov. 22-Dec. 8
WSU Herbst Theatre [Dayton]

Everyone’s favorite storybook characters in this Tony Award–winning musical

  • Fri-Sat, Nov. 22-23 at 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 24 at 2pm
  • Thu, Dec. 5 at 7pm
  • Fri, Dec. 6 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 7 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 8 at 2pm

Official page

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

THE ADDAMS FAMILY Runs Oct. 31-Nov. 17

WSU_The Addams Family logoTHE ADDAMS FAMILY
Wright State University
Oct. 31-Nov. 17
Festival Playhouse [Dayton]

A delightful musical comedy about a ghoulish American family, living in a haunted house, with an affinity for all things macabre.

  • Thu, Oct. 31 at 7pm
  • Fri-Sat, Nov. 1-2 at 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 3 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, Nov. 6-7 at 7pm
  • Fri, Nov, 8 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 9 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 10 at 2pm
  • Thu, Nov. 14 at 7pm
  • Fri, Nov. 15 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 16 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 17 at 2pm

Official page |

 

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

PETER AND THE STARCATCHER Runs Sept. 26-Oct. 6

WSU_Peter and the Starcatcher logoPETER AND THE STARCATCHER
Wright State University
Sept. 26-Oct. 6
Festival Playhouse [Dayton]

Where did Peter Pan come from? This family-friendly drama, filled with song and dance, is a prequel to J. M. Barrie’s Peter and Wendy, providing a backstory for the characters of Peter Pan, Mrs. Darling, Tinker Bell, and Captain Hook.

  • Thu, Sept. 26 at 7pm
  • Fri-Sat, Sept. 27-28 at 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 29 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, Oct. 2-3 at 7pm
  • Fri, Oct. 4 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 5 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 6 at 2pm

Official page |

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage