Tag Archives: La Comedia Dinner Theatre

Jimmy Buffett’s ESCAPE TO MARGARITAVILLE Runs May 11-June 18

LAC_Escape to MargaritavilleJimmy Buffett’s ESCAPE TO MARGARITAVILLE
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
May 11-June 18
[Springboro]

Searching for your lost shaker of salt? Set your mind to island time, and join us for Escape to Margaritaville! Margaritaville is a place where people come to get away from it all – and stay to find something they never expected. It’s also where a part-time bartender, part-time singer, and full-time charmer thinks he’s got life all figured out until a beautiful career-minded tourist from Ohio steals his heart and makes him question everything.
This fun and laid-back musical featuring the most loved hits from Jimmy Buffett encourages audiences to sit back, relax and remember “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere.”

  • Thu-Fri, May 11-12 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 13 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, May 14 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 18-19 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 20 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, May 21 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 25-26 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 27 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, May 28 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, June 1-2 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, June 3 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, June 4 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, June 8-9 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, June 10 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, June 11 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, June 15-16 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, June 17 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, June 18 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Advertisement

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Auditions Announced for Rodgers & Hammerstein’s CINDERELLA at La Comedia Dinner Theatre

LAC_logoLa Comedia Dinner Theatre in Springboro, Ohio, will hold an Open Call audition for its upcoming production of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella on Saturday, April 29, 2023, at 765 W. Central Ave., Springboro, Ohio.

9 AM – Children Boys and Girls ages 7-17 to perform in ensemble as Townspeople, Wedding guests, etc

10 AM – Adults

  • Cinderella (Female 18-25; Legit Soprano, B3-D5) A dreamer, sweet but determined. Beautiful inside and out. Dances elegantly
  • Prince Christopher (Male 18-30; Baritone, C#3 – E4) Handsome and charming. An idealist struggling with expectations. Dances elegantly
  • Evil Stepmother (Female 35-65; Mezzo-Soprano, D4-D5) A vain, narcissistic social climber; cruel and controlling.
  • Stepsister Portia (Female 18 – 30; Mezzo-Soprano, C4-D5) Not the brightest bulb. Awkward and oafish. Excellent comedic timing
  • Stepsister Joy (Female 18-30; Mezzo-Soprano, C4-D5) A dim-witted bratty girl with a sour disposition. Excellent comedic timing
  • Fairy Godmother (Female 25-50; Legit Soprano, D4-D5) Wise and benevolent. Has a magical, otherworldly quality.

All other roles including the King and Queen will be cast from the Ensemble.

  • Ensemble (Men & Women 18+, All Voice Types) Excellent singers and dancers to play multiple roles and understudy leads.
  • Prepare 16 bars of a Musical Theatre song appropriate to the show.
  • Please provide a current headshot and resume.
  • Please provide a current headshot and resume.

Rehearsals begin June 5, 2023 (Mon – Sat 9AM – 5PM)
Performances June 22 – August 6, 2023. Thurs-Sun matinees and evenings.

Director/Choreographer is Chris Beiser.
Non-Equity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Auditions, Family-Friendly

SLEUTH Runs March 30-May 7

LAC_SleuthSLEUTH
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
March 30-May 7
[Springboro]

The ultimate game of cat and mouse is played out in an English country house owned by celebrated mystery writer, Andrew Wyke. Invited guest Milo Tindle, a young rival who shares Wyke’s love for games, declares his intention to run off with Wyke’s wife. The two men devise an elaborate revenge/power game; through their style and cunning, the stakes continue to rise, leading to the play’s inevitable, heart-stopping finish.

  • Thu-Fri, March 30-21 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 1 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 2 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 6-7 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 8 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 9 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 13-14 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 15 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 16 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 20-21 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 22 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 23 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 27-28 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 29 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 30 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 4-5 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 6 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, May 7 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

LITTLE WOMEN the Musical Runs Feb. 16-March 26

LAC_Little Women the MusicalLITTLE WOMEN the Musical
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
Feb. 16-March 26
[Springboro]

Based on Louisa May Alcott’s life, LITTLE WOMEN follows the adventures of sisters, Jo, Meg, Beth and Amy March. Jo is trying to sell her stories for publication, but the publishers are not interested – her friend, Professor Bhaer, tells her that she has to do better and write more from herself. Begrudgingly taking this advice, Jo weaves the story of herself and her sisters and their experience growing up in Civil War America.

  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 16-17 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Feb. 18 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Feb. 19 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 23-24 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Feb. 25 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Feb. 26 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 2-3 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 4 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 5 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 9-10 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 11 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 12 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 16-17 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 18 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 19 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 23-24 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 25 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 26 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Auditions Announced for SLEUTH at La Comedia Dinner Theatre

LAC_logoLa Comedia Dinner Theatre in Springboro, Ohio, will hold an open audition for its upcoming production of SLEUTH at 9:00 AM Saturday February 4, 2023, at 765 W. Central Ave., Springboro, Ohio.

Sleuth is the ultimate game of cat and mouse in which the two men devise an elaborate revenge/power game with rising stakes.

SEEKING:

  • Andrew Wyke: 45-65. An immensely successful but past his prime Mystery Writer who has an obsession the deceptions of fiction and fascination with game-playing.
  • Milo Tindle: 25-40. Everything about him is neat and exact. Stylish and cunning, he is suspicious but shares Wyke’s love for games.

Be prepared to cold read scenes from the play.
Please provide a current headshot and resume.

Rehearsals begin March 13, 2023 (9 AM-5 PM Mon-Sat)

Performances March 30 – May 7, 2023 (Thurs-Sun matinees and evenings)

Director is Chris Beiser.
Non-Equity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Auditions