Tag Archives: La Comedia Dinner Theatre

THE SOUND OF MUSIC Runs April 22-June 13

LAC_The Sound of Music logoTHE SOUND OF MUSIC
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
April 22-Jnne 13
[Springboro]

Join us for a timeless classic, as our stage becomes alive with The Sound of Music. When Maria leaves the convent to govern the seven mischievous children of widowed Captain von Trapp, she brings music, laughter, and love back to their home in this musical masterpiece. The memorable score by Rodgers & Hammerstein features such beloved songs as “My Favorite Things,” “Do Re Mi,” “Edelweiss,” “Climb Every Mountain,” and of course, the glorious title song.

  • Thu-Fri, April 22-23 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 24 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 25 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 29-30 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 1 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, May 2 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 6-7 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 8 at 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 13-14 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 15 at 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 20-21 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 22 at 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, May 27-28 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, May 29 at 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, June 3-4 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, June 5 at 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, June 10-11 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, June 12 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, June 13 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

CHURCH BASEMENT LADIES Runs March 25-April 18

LAC_Church Basement Ladies logoCHURCH BASEMENT LADIES
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
March 25-April 18
[Springboro]

A celebration of the church basement kitchen and the women who work there, Church Basement Ladies is a new musical comedy that follows four women as they prepare food and solve the problems of a rural Minnesota church in 1964. From the elderly matriarch of the kitchen to the young bride-to-be learning the proper order of things, we see them handle a record-breaking Christmas dinner, the funeral of a dear friend, an Easter fund raiser and a steaming hot July wedding. They stave off potential disasters, share and debate recipes, instruct the young and keep the pastor on course. With good, clean laughs and memorable characters, Church Basement Ladies is heavenly fun for all!

  • Thu-Fri, March 25-26 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 27 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 28 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 1-2 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 3 at 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 8-9 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 10 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 11 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 15-16 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 17 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 18 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Auditions Announced for THE SOUND OF MUSIC at La Comedia Dinner Theatre

LAC_logoLa Comedia Dinner Theatre in Springboro, Ohio will hold an open call audition for their production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC on Saturday February 13, 2021 at 765 W. Central Ave. Springboro, Ohio 45066.

9:00 a.m. CHILDREN – Ages 5 – 17 yrs. old.

  • Prepare to sing “Do-Re-Mi” from the show.
  • Bring a Head shot or recent photograph and resume.

10:30 a.m. ADULTS – Ages 18 – and up.

  • Prepare a Rodgers & Hammerstein song that is appropriate to the show.
  • Bring a Head shot and resume.

Principals

  • Maria, 21 – 32, Soprano
  • Mother Abbess, 40 – 70, Soprano
  • Elsa Schroeder, 30 – 40, Alto
  • Liesel, 18 – 20, Mezzo
  • Captain von Trapp, 35 – 60, Baritone
  • Max Detweiler, 30 – 55, Baritone
  • Rolf Gruber, 18 – 20, Baritone
  • Supporting Roles & Ensemble

*EVERYONE MUST WEAR A MASK AND SOCIAL DISTANCING WILL BE OBSERVED DURING THE AUDITIONS.

Rehearsals begin April 5, 2021.
Performances April 22 – June 13, 2021.
Questions call Joe (937) 746-4537
Non-Equity

Leave a comment

Filed under Auditions, Family-Friendly

2021 Season Announced by La Comedia Dinner Theatre

LAC_logoThe season includes: 

CHURCH BASEMENT LADIES
March 25-April 18

THE SOUND OF MUSIC 
April 22-June 13

Disney’s THE LITTLE MERMAID 
June 17-Aug. 15

A GENTELMAN’S GUIDE TO LOVE AND MURDER 
Aug. 19-Sept. 19

FOOTLOOSE
Sept. 23-Oct. 31

A CHRISTMAS STORY THE  MUSICAL
Nov. 4-Dec. 30

For more information or to subscribe, visit https://lacomedia.com/.

Leave a comment

Filed under Press Releases, Season Announcements

JEKYLL & HYDE Cancelled at La Comedia Dinner Theatre

LAC_logoTo Our Loyal Customers

In order to comply with the current order of Governor DeWine and Warren County Health District –

The following performances have been cancelled:

  • Jekyll & Hyde from September 17 – November 1, 2020.
  • Duck for President from October 6 – 17, 2020.
  • Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers Tuesday Evening October 27, 2020.

If you have a reservation to attend between the dates of September 17, 2020, thru November 1, 2020, October 6, 2020, thru October 17, 2020 or October 27, 2020, we have deposited your funds into your LaComedia account where they can be used thru December 31, 2021.

However, if you request a refund we will gladly issue a refund based on your original form of payment.

If you are requesting a refund please submit your request by sending an email to the following: accounting@lacomedia.com.

Please include a phone number in the event we would need to contact you. We ask for your patience as this process may take some time. We are currently unable to operate our normal business hours.

In compliance with the Governor’s orders our Box Office is currently closed.

At this time we are only addressing refunds for “The King & I”, “Footloose”, “Disney’s The Little Mermaid”, “A Year with Frog and Toad”,”Seussical, Jr.”, “The Ultimate Tribute with Mike Albert”, “Jeff & Sheri Easter”, and “The Tom Daugherty Orchestra’s Tribute to Victory Canteen”, “Jekyll & Hyde”, “Duck For President”, and “Joe Mullins and The Radio Ramblers”.

There will be no REFUNDS issued for future shows at this time.

We thank you for your support over the last few months. We appreciate your understanding and patience. We hope everyone is remaining safe and well and we look forward to being able to serve you again soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Press Releases, Season Announcements