CSO_Death and TransfigurationDEATH & TRANSFIGURATION
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
March 4-5
Music Hall [Over-the-Rhine]

Louis Langrée, conductor
Elizabeth Freimuth, horn

RICHARD STRAUSS: Horn Concerto No. 1
SAMUEL ADAMS: Variations [World Premiere, CSO Co-Commission]
RICHARD STRAUSS: Death and Transfiguration

Richard Strauss conducted Death and Transfiguration at Music Hall in 1904. More than a century later, Louis Langrée and the CSO once again bring Strauss’ vivid musical image of the infinite to Music Hall. The program features Elizabeth Freimuth, the CSO’s Principal Horn, and an expansive world premiere by ascendant American composer Samuel Adams.

We believe that great music is for everyone, regardless of your budget. This concert is eligible for Pay What You Wish Pricing, as well as other discounts. To learn more visit Music for All.

  • Sat, March 4 at 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 5 at 2pm

Official page | Facebook event |


Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.