THE DANCING PRINCESSES Runs Nov. 30-Dec. 30

ETC_The Dancing Princesses logoTHE DANCING PRINCESSES
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
Nov. 30-Dec. 30
[Over-the-Rhine]

Book by Joseph McDonough
Music & lyrics by David Kisor

Cast: Michael G. Bath as Joziam, Andrea Beasley as Dario, Timothy Belton as Jack, Antonio Cruz as Pharron, Kenneth Early as Aldrin, Shonita Joshi as Nritya, Sara Mackie as Woman, Andrew Maloney as Mack, Malyssa Quinn as Tusu, Emmy Rice as Natayla, Elexis Selmon as Gidela, Brooke Steele as Tiva and Kate Wilford as Zilda

From the creators of last season’s hit Cinderella comes a whimsical adaptation of the classic fairy tale! Wanting the best for his daughters, an overprotective king locks the castle doors each night. Yet, each morning, the princesses’ shoes have been curiously worn to tatters. Keen to cobble together the mystery of the frayed footwear, the King resorts to drastic measures of royal proportions. This is the heartfelt and humorous story of five uniquely different princesses who embark upon a journey of the imagination that explores the universal quest for understanding, acceptance, and love. The Dancing Princesses is suitable for all ages!

  • Relaxed performance Fri, Nov. 18 at 7pm
  • Relaxed performance Sat, Nov. 19 at 7pm
  • Relaxed performance Sat, Nov. 26 at 2pm
  • Wed-Fri, Nov. 30-Dec. 2 at 7pm
  • Sat, Nov. Dec. 3 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 4 at 2pm
  • Wed-Fri, Dec. 7-9 at 7pm
  • Sat, Nov. Dec. 10 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 11 at 2pm
  • Wed-Fri, Dec. 14-16 at 7pm
  • Sat, Nov. Dec. 17 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 18 at 2pm
  • Tue, Dec. 20 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Wed, Dec. 21 at 2pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. Dec. 22-23 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Dec. 27-28 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Thu, Dec. 29 at 7pm
  • Fri, Dec. 30 at 2pm & 7pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under Family-Friendly, On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.