Cast Announced for AUGUST: OSAGE COUNTY at Mariemont Players

MPI_logo 2020Mariemont Players and director Jerry Wiesenhahn are excited to announce the cast of our March production, August: Osage County, by Tracy Letts:

  • Beverly Weston – Fred Murrell
  • Violet Weston – Diana Rogers
  • Barbara Fordham – Mary Stone
  • Bill Fordham – Michael Ireland
  • Jean Fordham – Nicole Line
  • Ivy Weston – Elizabeth Hickerson
  • Karen Weston – Linda Callahan
  • Mattie Fae Aiken – Rose Vanden Eynden
  • Charlie Aiken – Keith Cassidy
  • Little Charles Aiken – Aaron Whitehead
  • Johnna Monevata – Jessica Faye
  • Steve Heidebrecht – Bob Brunner
  • Sheriff Deon Gilbeau – BJ Simpson

Performance dates: March 9-26, 2023

August: Osage County is directed by Jerry Wiesenhahn. Produced by Kristen Vincenty.

Synopsis: A vanished father. A pill-popping mother. Three sisters harboring shady little secrets. When the large Weston family unexpectedly reunites after Dad disappears, their Oklahoman family homestead explodes in a maelstrom of repressed truths and unsettling secrets. Mix in Violet, the drugged-up, scathingly acidic matriarch, and you’ve got a major play that unflinchingly–and uproariously–exposes the dark side of the Midwestern American family.

Tickets are available at


Leave a comment

Filed under Cast list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.