BECOMING DR. RUTH Runs April 9-May 15

PIP_Becoming Dr Ruth 2

Anne O’Sullivan as Dr. Ruth in New Repertory Theatre’s BECOMING DR. RUTH. Photo by Andrew Brilliant/Brilliant Pictures

BECOMING DR. RUTH
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
April 9-May 15
Rosenthal Shelterhouse Theatre [Eden Park]

Many of us know Dr. Ruth Westheimer as America’s favorite sex therapist in the 1980s and ‘90s. She opened our eyes to a new way of viewing ourselves and our relationships — but few of us have heard the story of this remarkable woman’s journey. In this heartwarming portrait, Dr. Ruth narrates the harrowing and fascinating details of her life from the tragic separation of her family during the Holocaust to her experiences as an Israeli sniper to her struggles with balancing work, higher education and single motherhood in America. Becoming Dr. Ruth is a humorous, affectionate and illuminating one-woman show that’s full of grit and triumph. Recommended for adult and teenage audiences. This one-woman show about America’s favorite sex therapist appropriately contains discussion of healthy sex and sexuality, while also covering other mature topics. Much like Dr. Ruth, these topics are addressed with a cheerful and disarming tone.

3/11/22 – Health and Safety

  • In preview Sat, April 9 at 7:30pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, April 12-13 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 14-15 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, April 16 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, April 17 at 2pm
  • Tue, April 19 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, April 20 at 1:30pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 21-22 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, April 23 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, April 24 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, April 26-29 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, April 30 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 1 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, May 3-6 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, May 7 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 8 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, May 10-13 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, May 14 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 15 at 2pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.