STEEL MAGNOLIAS Runs March 19-April 17

PIP_M4_SteelMagnolias_Newsroom

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

STEEL MAGNOLIAS
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
March 19-April 17
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Laura Gordon

Cast: Kate Abbruzzese as Shelby Eatenton-Latcherie, Gina Daniels as Clairee Belcher, Annie Fitzpatrick as M’Lynn Eatenton, Naomi Jacobson as Ouiser Boudreaux, Brittany Anikka Liu as Annelle Dupuy-Desoto & Susan Lynskey as Truvy Jones

At Truvy’s beauty salon you can always get the best hair ‘do — and the best gossip! A tight-knit group of Louisiana women gather regularly to bond, dish and offer advice on everything from motherhood and marriage to tragedy and loss. Beloved characters like the wise-cracking Truvy and her eager new assistant Annelle, curmudgeonly Ouiser, millionaire Miss Clairee, and local social leader M’lynn and her sweet-natured daughter Shelby all find their lives and relationships tested. But in the face of impossible decisions, their bonds with one another only strengthen. Written with heartwarming dialogue and snappy repartee, Steel Magnolias revels in the power and grace of female friendship. Ages 13 and up.

2/18/22 – Health and Safety

  • In preview Sat, March 19 at 7:30pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, March 22-23 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 24-25 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, March 26 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 27 at 2pm
  • Tue, March 29 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, March 30 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 21-April 1 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, April 2 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, April 3 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, April 5-8 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, April 9 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, April 10 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, April 12-15 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, April 16 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, April 17 at 2pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.