NEED YOUR LOVE Runs Oct. 30-Dec. 12

PIP_Need Your Love promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

NEED YOUR LOVE
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Oct. 30-Dec. 12
Shelterhouse Theater [Eden Park]

Written and Directed by KJ Sanchez

From the creator of Cincinnati King comes the life and times of King Records star Little Willie John. You love the music, now hear his personal story. This intimate and captivating world premiere recounts his meteoric career and turbulent life in the music industry fast-lane. The show features hits from the King Records catalog – including “Fever,” “My Love Is,” “Shakin'” and, of course, “Need Your Love So Bad.” An extraordinary portrait of one of the most talented, influential and underrated R&B singers of all time. Advisory: Recommended for adults and teenage audiences. This musical docudrama celebrates the life of R&B talented singer, whose behind-the-scenes tales feature some mild adult language and mature themes.

9/30/21 Covid-19 Policy 

  • In preview Sat, Oct. 30 at 7:30pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Nov. 2-3 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 4-5 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Nov. 6 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Nov. 7 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, Nov. 9-12 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Nov. 13 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Nov. 14 at 2pm
  • Tue, Nov. 16 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov. 17 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 18-19 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Nov. 20 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Nov. 21 at 2pm
  • Tue-Wed, Nov. 23-24 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 26 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Nov. 27 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Nov. 28 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, Nov. 30-Dec. 3 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Dec. 4 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Dec 5 at 2pm
  • Wed-Fri, Dec. 8-10 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Dec. 11 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Dec. 12 at 2pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.