ACTUALLY Runs March 21-April 26

PIP_Actually

Promotional photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

ACTUALLY
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
March 21-April 26
Shelterhouse Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Bridget Leak

Cast: Tyler Fauntleroy as Tom & Remy Zaken as Amber

Amber is charmingly neurotic and seemingly confident. Tom is a handsome and appealing go-getter. It’s their freshman year at Princeton, and both of them are buckling under the weight of everyone’s expectations. They drink and date to cope with mounting pressures until one shared night together sets off a damning chain of events that neither of them sees coming. Tom said this; Amber said that — but what actually happened between them that night? This thought-provoking new play by playwright Anna Ziegler finds its finger on the pulse of a generation that’s grappling with the deep complexities of gender, race and consent.

  • In preview Sat, March 21 at 8pm & Sun, March 22 at 7pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, March 24-25 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 27 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 28 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 29 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 31-April 2 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 3 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 4 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 5 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, April 7-9 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 10 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 11 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 12 at 2pm 
  • Tue-Thu, April 14-16 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 17 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 18 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 19 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, April 21 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, April 22 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, April 23 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 24 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 25 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 26 at 2pm

Official page |

 

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.