DESTINY OF DESIRE Runs Feb. 29-March 28

PIP_Destiny of Desire promo

DESTINY OF DESIRE
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Feb. 29-March 28
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Jose Luis Valenuela

Burning passion, cunning deception and outrageous melodrama combine in this enormously entertaining homage to Latin American soap operas. A storm brews in the small town of Bellarica, Mexico, when two baby girls are born on the same night in the same hospital. One will have wealth and privilege, and the other will live in poverty. Yet the drama is bound to unfold when a former beauty queen switches the babies at birth in her lust for power. Eighteen years later, fate finds the two girls together again, prompting secrets to be revealed and lies to be unraveled. After all, nothing is impossible in Bellarica! Suitable for adults and older teenage audiences. This Latin-American melodrama features everything there is to love about soap operas: forbidden romance, sexual content, plenty of plotting and scheming, and moments of overly dramatic violence.

  • In preview Sat, Feb. 29 at 8pm & Sun, March 1 at 2pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, March 2-4 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 5 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 6 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 7 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 8 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 10-12 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 13 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 14 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 15 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 17-19 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 20 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 21 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 22 at 2pm
  • Tue, March 24 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, March 25 at 1pm
  • Thu, March 26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 27 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 28 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.