PRIDE AND PREJUDICE Runs Feb. 28-March 28

CSC_Pride and Prejudice 4 promo

Caitlin McWethy as Elizabeth & Courtney Lucien as Jane. Photo by Mikki Schaffner Photography.

PRIDE AND PREJUDICE
Cincinnati Shakespeare Company
Feb. 28-March 28
[Over-the-Rhine]

One of the single most beloved stories of all time returns to the CSC stage in a fresh new adaptation which critics are calling “delightfully different,” “fizzy and festive,” and “unlike any adaptation of Jane Austen one has seen before.” Sweepingly romantic, with a good dose of the tongue-in-cheek, PRIDE AND PREJUDICE follows the affaires de cœur of the witty and willful Elizabeth Bennet, as she finds that the path to true love can lead to the most unexpected of places.

  • In preview Wed-Thu, Feb. 26-27 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Feb. 28-29 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Sat, March 5-7 at 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 8 at 2pm
  • Thu-Sat, March 12-15 at 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 15 at 2pm
  • Thu-Sat, March 19-21 at 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 22 at 2pm
  • Wed-Fri, March 25-27 at 7:30pm
  • Sat. March 28 at 2pm & 7:30pm

Official page |

 

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.