THE KING AND I Runs Feb. 20-April 5

LAC_The King and I logoTHE KING AND I
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
Feb. 20-April 5
[Springboro]

Two worlds collide in this breathtaking and exquisite musical. Set in 1860’s Bangkok, The King and I tells the story of the unconventional and tempestuous relationship that develops between the King of Siam and a British schoolteacher whom the modernist King brings to Siam to teach his many wives and children. One of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s finest works, The King and I boasts a score that features such beloved classics as “Getting To Know You,” “I Whistle A Happy Tune,” “Hello Young Lovers,” “Shall We Dance” and “Something Wonderful.”

  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 20-21 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Feb. 22 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Feb. 23 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 27-28 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Feb. 29 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 1 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 5-6 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 7 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 8 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 12-13 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 14 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 15 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 19-20 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 21 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 22 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, March 26-27 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, March 28 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, March 29 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, April 2-3 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, April 4 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, April 5 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.