2 PIANOS, 4 HANDS Runs Nov. 9-Jan 5

PIP_Two Pianos Four Hands promo

Promotional photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

2 PIANOS, 4 HANDS
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Nov. 9-Jan 5
Shelterhouse Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Thomas Frey

Cast: Jefferson McDonald as Ted & Matthew McGloin as Richard

Piano wizardry and laugh-out-loud comedy come together to tell the story of Richard and Ted’s life-long pursuit of becoming concert pianist superstars. They work tirelessly to master legendary music from Beethoven and Bach to Billy Joel, enduring endless practice, stage fright and agonizing competition along the way. Two performers tickle the ivories (and your funny bone) while portraying dozens of characters like their naïve childhood selves, the eccentric piano teachers who guide them and the demanding parents who push them. Laughter and music abound in this riotous show about Richard and Ted’s humbling quest for musical greatness. Suitable for audiences ages 12 and up. Richard and Ted’s passionate quest for musical stardom includes mild adult language and other mature themes, which are often addressed through the characters’ angsty, teenage versions of themselves.

  • In preview, Sat, Nov. 9 at 8pm & Sun, Nov. 10 at 7pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Nov. 12-13 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Nov. 14 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 15 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 16 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 17 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Nov. 19-21 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 22 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 23 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 24 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Nov. 26-27 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 29 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 30 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 1 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Dec. 3 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec. 4 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, Dec. 5 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Dec. 6 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 7 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 8 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, Dec. 10-12 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Dec. 13 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 14 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 15 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, Dec. 17-19 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Dec. 20 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 21 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 22 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Mon, Dec. 23 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Dec. 26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri-Sat, Dec. 27-28 at 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 29 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Mon, Dec. 30 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Jan. 2 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Jan. 3 at 8pm
  • Sat, Jan. 4 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Jan 5 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “2 PIANOS, 4 HANDS Runs Nov. 9-Jan 5

  1. Pingback: 2 PIANOS, 4 HANDS Quick Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.