THE LIFESPAN OF A FACT Runs Oct. 19-Nov. 16

PIP_Lifespan of a Fact promo

Promotional photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

THE LIFESPAN OF A FACT
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Oct. 19-Nov. 16
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Wendy Goldberg

A critically acclaimed 2018 Broadway play, this fast-paced story explodes with blistering comedy and timely relevance. Facts become blurry when they’re twisted into fiction in the high-stakes world of publishing. Emily Penrose, the demanding editor-in-chief of a high-end magazine, hires a determined millennial fact-checker named Jim Fingal to work on a groundbreaking essay written by the famous author John D’Agata. The deadline is tight, the essay is dense, and everyone must make a good faith effort in telling the story honestly. But the overly eager Jim takes his fact-checking way too far, creating the ultimate showdown of fact versus fiction. THE LIFESPAN OF A FACT is suitable for adults and older teenage audiences. Characters lock horns in a debate of fact vs. fiction, and they drop some F-bombs in the process. Their explosive tête-à-têtes feature other mature themes, including discussions of suicide.

  • In preview Sat, Oct. 19 at 8pm and Sun, Oct. 20 at 2pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, Oct. 22-23 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Oct. 24 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 25 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 26 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 27 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Oct. 29-30 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 1 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 2 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nove. 3 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Nov. 5-7 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 8 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 9 at 4pm &  8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 10 at 2pm 
  • Tue, Nov. 12 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov. 13 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, Nov. 14 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 15 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 16 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “THE LIFESPAN OF A FACT Runs Oct. 19-Nov. 16

  1. Pingback: THE LIFESPAN OF A FACT Quick Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.