DISASTER! Runs Sept. 12-Nov. 3

LAC_Disaster logoDISASTER!
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
Sept. 12-Nov. 3
[Springboro]

Earthquakes, tidal waves, infernos and the unforgettable songs of the ’70s take center stage in Broadway’s side-splitting homage to classic disaster films.

It’s 1979, and all of New York is at the opening of a floating casino and disco. What begins as a night of boogie fever quickly changes to panic as the ship succumbs to multiple disasters.

With larger-than-life characters, snappy dialogue and ’70s, hit songs such as “Hooked On A Feeling,” “I Am Woman,” “I Will Survive,” and “Hot Stuff,” Disaster! is a hilarious tribute to the era of bell-bottoms, platform shoes and the “Hustle.”

  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 12-13 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 14 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 15 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 19-20 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 21 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 22 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 26-27 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 28 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 29 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 3-4 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 5 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Oct. 6 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 10-11 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 12 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Oct. 13 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 17-18 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 19 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Oct. 20 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 24-25 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Oct. 26 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Oct. 27 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Oct. 31-Nov. 1 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Nov. 2 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Nov. 3 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.