ONCE ON THIS ISLAND Runs Sept. 7-Oct. 6

PIP_Once on This Island logo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

ONCE ON THIS ISLAND
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Sept. 7-Oct. 6
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed & choreographed by Robert Barry Fleming

Cast: Asada Austin as Little Ti Moune/Little Girl, Christina Booker as Storyteller, Sharon Catherine Brown as Papa Ge, Colin Carswell as Daniel Beauxhomme, Lauren Chanel as Ti Moune, Rheaume Crenshaw as Mama Euralie, Ken Early as Armand, Bre Jackson as Asake, Alfie Dale Jones, Jr. as Storyteller/Movement Associate/Dance Captain, Morgan O. Reynolds as Little Ti Moune/Little Girl, Christina Acosta Robinson as Erzulie, Kenneth Robinson as Tonton Julian, Allan K. Washington as Agwe & Alexis Louise Young as Andrea

Hearts soar in the Tony Award-winning, Calypso-flavored musical, ONCE ON THIS ISLAND. Ti Moune, a peasant girl, rescues a wealthy boy, Daniel, from the other side of the island and falls in love with him. But the pompous gods who preside over the island make a bet with one another over which is stronger: love or death, with the stakes being Ti Moune’s life. This recent Broadway hit captivates audiences with a vibrant and unforgettable story of a woman who travels far and wide to reunite with the man who has captured her heart. ONCE ON THIS ISLAND is suitable for ages 10 and up. This enchanting story about a girl who tempts the gods of nature will flood your senses with its thunderous musical score. There is also a sprinkle of onstage violence and some mature themes.

  • In preview Sat, Sept. 7 at 8pm and Sun, Sept. 8 at 2pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, Sept. 10-11 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Sept. 12 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 13 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 14 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 15 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 17-19 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 20 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 21 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 22 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 24-26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 27 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 28 at 4pm &  8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 29 at 2pm 
  • Tue, Oct. 1 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Oct. 2 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, Oct. 3 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 4 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 5 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 6 at 2pm

Official page |

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.