DRIVING MISS DAISY Runs Aug. 23-Sept. 23

LAC_Driving Miss Daisy logoDRIVING MISS DAISY
La Comedia Dinner Theatre
Aug. 23-Sept. 23
[Springboro]

Ornery, strong-willed widow Daisy Wertham has just demolished another car, leaving her son no recourse but to hire her a driver. His chosen chauffeur? Hoke, a thoughtful, unemployed black man who couldn’t seem to have less in common with his wealthy, Jewish client. The odd couple endure humorous and heartwarming struggles in their forced relationship, giving way over twenty-five years to a closeness and understanding that transcends the Civil Rights era in the Deep South.

  • Thu-Fri, Aug. 23-24 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Aug. 25 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Aug. 26 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Aug. 30-31 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 1 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 2 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 6-7 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 8 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 9 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 13-14 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 15 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 16 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Sept. 20-21 at 10:30am & 5:30pm
  • Sat, Sept. 22 at 5:30pm
  • Sun, Sept. 23 at 10:30am & 5:30pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.