TREASURE ISLAND Runs April 21-May 19

pip_treasure-island-promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

TREASURE ISLAND
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
April 21-May 19
Marx Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Blake Robison

Cast: Em S. Grosland as Jim Hawkins, Jeffrey M. Bender as Long John Silver/Jim’s Father, Austin Reed Alleman as George Merry/Bailiff’s Son/Bristol Sailor, Rin Allen as Anne Bonny/Jim’s Mother/Assistant Fight Choreographer, Thomas Brazzle as Black Dog/Josiah Bland, Michael Broadhurst as Blind Pew/Job O’Brien, Grant Goodman as Billy Bones/Captain Smollett, Taha Mandviwala as Tom Morgan/Ezekiel Hazard/Boy with Barrow/Inn Guest (May 15-19, 2018), Max Monnig as Israel Hands/Reverend Mainwaring/Calico Jack, Barry Mulholland as Dr. Livesey, Marco Adriel Muñoz as Justice Death/Cut Purse/Inn Guest, Andy Paterson as Squire Trelawney/The Bailiff, JT Stocks as Tom Morgan/Ezekiel Hazard/Boy with Barrow/Inn Guest & Michael Anthony Williams
as Ben Gunn/Inn Guest/Bristol Sailor

Set sail on the journey of a lifetime, complete with cutthroat pirates, a treasure map and a courageous boy entangled in a dangerous swashbuckling expedition. Jim Hawkins gets more than he bargained for when he embarks on a daring sea voyage to locate an island of buried riches. But with his fate sealed, he discovers not only gold and gems but also treachery and mutiny lurking around every corner. Filled with unforgettable characters including Long John Silver, the most famous pirate of them all, Treasure Island comes alive for the whole family as an epic theatrical adaptation of one of the world’s great adventure stories. Advisory: TREASURE ISLAND is appropriate for adults and children ages 10 and up. The show is an exciting adventure that contains nautical danger, action-packed fight scenes, mild language and the occasional scallywag that may not be suitable for youngest mateys.

  • In preview Sat April 21 at 8pm and Sun, April 22 at 2pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed-April 24-25 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, April 26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 27 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 28 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 29 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 1-3 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 4 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 5 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 6 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 8-10 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 11 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 12 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 13 at 2pm
  • Tue, May 15 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 16 at 1pm
  • Thu, May 17 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 18 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 19 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.