THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME Runs Oct. 14-Nov. 11

pip_curious-incident-promo

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Oct. 14-Nov. 11
Marx Theater [Eden Park]

Directed by Marcia Milgrom Dodge

Winner of five Tony Awards, this Broadway smash hit puts you inside the brilliant mind of a boy who sees the world as most of us can only imagine. Fifteen-year-old Christopher is acutely sensitive and highly intelligent, but he has trouble adapting socially. When he’s unfairly accused of murdering his neighbor’s dog, Christopher puts his analytical skills to work to clear his name. His investigation leads him on a sometimes frightening quest that unearths a second, more personal mystery. Based on the bestselling novel, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is a breathtaking theatrical experience that will fill you with hope. Appropriate for adults and older teenage audiences. While this is a hopeful story about a young man’s personal quest, it contains strong adult language, mature themes and intense moments that reflect the psychological perspective of the protagonist.

  • In preview, Sat, Oct. 14 at 8pm & Sun, Oct. 15 at 7pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, Oct. 17-18 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Oct. 19 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 20 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 21 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 22 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 24-26 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 27 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 28 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 29 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Wed-Thu, Nov. 1-2 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 3 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 4 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 5 at 2pm
  • Tue, Nov. 7 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov. 8 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, Nov. 9 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 10 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 11 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s